Farah Abdulkarim
Junior Farah Abdulkarim finished 23rd among 230 runners, setting the fastest 10K time in school history with a time of 29:41.8.

MSU cross country teams concluded their 2017 season at the NCAA Southeast Region Championship. The men finished 10th, and the women were 31st. 

Four more Eagle runners set top times, including seniors Justin Moakler (30:17.0), Shane Rigsby (31:17.2) and Corey Tooke (31:47.4) and junior Aaron Wier (30:25.2).

Finishing for the men were junior Jarrett Mattingly with a time of 31:58.3 and Dylan Rich (18) with a time of 32:37.9. 

Junior Caitlin Cunningham led the women’s team in the 6K with a season-best time of 23:01.2. 

Rounding out the top five for the Eagle women were senior Kansas Greenwell (23:50.2), junior Alison Chinn (23:55.7), junior Shelby Watkins (24:23.0) and senior Mya Faris (24:38.7).