Board of Regents oaths of office
Sanford Holbrook (97), left, takes the Board of Regents oath of office, administered by Judge Willie Roberts (96). Holbrook was named to the board along with new members Craig Dennis (91), center, the staff regent and Student Regent and Student Government Association President Brandon Bryer.

One Morehead State alumnus continues to serve his alma mater after being named to the University’s Board of Regents last year. 

Sanford Holbrook (97) was appointed by Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin to serve on the Board of Regents for a six-year term that expires in 2024. He was sworn in as a board member in August of 2018.  

Holbrook earned three degrees from MSU, a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture – Vocational Education, a Master of Science in Career and Technical Education in 2003 and a Master of Arts in School Administration in 2006.  

He is currently the superintendent of Robertson County Schools and previously served as an assistant superintendent, principal of an area technology center, as a career and technical education coordinator and as an agriculture education teacher. 

MSU’s 11-member governing board is comprised of eight citizens appointed by the governor and elected representatives of the faculty, staff and students. 
For more information, visit